Hello all! My name is Rosie, and I am one of the massage therapists here at Meridian Integrative Wellness. I am an army brat and army wife, so I have been kind of a nomad most of my life. Relatively new to Florida, I am hoping to make Jacksonville my forever home. I hope to meet all of you in person someday. Until then, here are a few questions and answers that the team has come up with to help you guys get to know us a little better.

Are you a morning or night person?

I am now, and always have been a night owl.  I still get up super early, but I’d much rather go to bed at three and wake up at ten to start my day.

Which do you prefer, sweet or salty food?

That depends on the day, so I don’t prefer one over the other.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

If I could live anywhere, I would have to pick a home in South Korea. It’s so beautiful there, and the food is amazing.

Name one thing you miss about being a kid?

No fear! I miss going into the woods and not being worried about all the things that could maim me, or playing on the roof without a single thought.

If you had to change your name, what would you change it to?

Shangquisheea Loraine Jones,  or Lil magic.

What’s your favorite junk food?

French Fries and Reeses pieces

What’s your favorite song?

I have many, but right now I can’t stop listening to Killing Me Softly by The Fugees

What’s your favorite inspirational life quote?

Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery; today is a gift.  That’s why it’s called the present.

What are you most afraid of?

I fear deep water.  I get a little freaked out thinking about what's under the water.

What’s one thing you’ll never eat or drink?

Snout. My husbands family makes BBQ pig snout.  That’s a whole lot of nope!  And I will never drink raw eggs.

What’s your favorite book of all time?

I can’t even begin to choose just one. I love books more than anything else.  I am in the mood to read a few romantic history novels (Don’t judge me) or I may reread my Harry Potter books.  Yes, I am an adult who loves Harry Potter.  You’re welcome.

What’s your favorite color?


Do you have any pets?

Yes, two boys and a cat.

What’s your favorite movie?

To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everything! Julie Newmar.

Can you cook?

Kinda, sorta, maybe. I love to cook and try new things.

What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

I’m an army brat, so home is where my mom is.  The farthest I’ve ever been from her is 7,079 miles.

What’s your favorite sport to play or watch?

My favorite sport to watch is basketball.  I love the game.

That’s all I’ve got for now! Please let us know here at the team if this was something that you liked, so we can do more projects like this.

Call Now Button